Discussing the novels

About Writing

HI. I thought I would spend a few minutes thinking with you about how to use this Blog.

Of course, writing is about wanting to see the end product, have it recognised and maybe make some money along the way. But it is a journey, too, and I might reflect on some of the key issues that I have explored during the last years as I turned my ambition into reality. So I will talk about writing, generating ideas, themes. issues and plots, characterisation and structure,  and about turning all that into a form that might, hopefully, engage the reader. I hope it will be of interest to you and that you and I will learn from my standing back from both writing and publishing, and gain some new insights. See you again, hopefully, on my Blog.

 

Avril

Leave a comment